The SEO Team is pleased to announce the addition of User Alerts in WorkFlows beginning today, August 10, 2022.
A new field has been added to the Extended Info tab in the Modify User wizard called ALERT. This field allows staff to create a note on the user account that will display as a popup regardless of the account status in the checkout wizard. (Right now, comments and notes only appear if the user is delinquent, blocked, or has available holds.) Please use alerts for important messages like when an address or phone number needs to be updated.
It is important when an alert is no longer needed that it is removed from the user account. A two-minute tutorial on how to delete extended information and address fields is available here.